Member News

The State of Maine Enacts New Law
1/12/2021

Effective January 1, 2021, the state of Maine passed a new Earned Paid Leave law. As a synopsis, the employee earns 1 hour for every 40 hours of work (up to a maximum of 40 hours). Five days of sick time is earned after 1600 hours of work. Read more about this law here.